31st January 2007
Flickr users are marked as such in the Yahoo user database. What this means is that the account is permanently protected from deletion, even if you cancel your SBC-Yahoo DSL and even if you never check your Yahoo Mail (if you elect to have one). Both free and pro accounts are protected. And your Yahoo signon name will not be displayed anywhere on Flickr -- your existing Flickr username will stay the same.
Recent articles
- Hello Python 3.15, goodbye 3.10, and now I can use 3.11 - 12th October 2026
- A new feature for my blog, built using my voice - 9th October 2026
- Claude Haiku 5.5 - 7th October 2026
- We're going to need default hard budget caps on pretty much everything - 3rd October 2026